Ceremonial Awarding for ZamPen’s 2018 RAA Winners

RAA 2018 Awardees with ATI-RTC IX Center Director and Staff, RAFC Chairman and NIA Personnel

RAA 2018 Awardees with ATI-RTC IX Center Director and Staff, RAFC Chairman and NIA Personnel.

In recognition of the efforts and outstanding performances of the 2018 National Rice Achievers Awardees in Zamboanga Peninsula, ATI-RTC IX headed by its Center Director, Ms. Alicia Rose D. Nebreja, organized the Project Proposal Presentation and Awarding Ceremony for 2018 Rice Achievers Award (RAA) Winners on October 30, 2019 at the ATI IX’s Mini Function Hall, Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur.
The activity was attended by representatives of the Region 9 big winners of the 2018 RAA. To wit; Molave, Zamboanga del Sur as Outstanding Municipality (with P 1,000,000.00 prize), GAWIL SWISA, Kumalarang, Zamboanga del Sur as Outstanding SWISA (with P500,000.00 prize), Tambulig BALUGO FIA, Tambulig, Zamboanga del Sur as Outstanding Irrigators Association (with P1,000,000.00 prize), Province of Zamboanga del Sur as Outstanding Province (with P4,000,000 prize).
Also present during the activity were Mr. Leonardo P. Caparida, Regional Agricultural and Fishery Council (RAFC) Chairman, and the National Irrigators’ Association (NIA) led by Ms. Melanie Joy Y. Carreon, Institutional Development Officer (IDO).
“Your presence in this ceremony is a solid proof that Zamboanga Peninsula is doing great in this agricultural endeavor.” Ms. Nebreja said during her opening remarks. She also expressed her gratitude to everyone who came and congratulated the winners and encouraged them to continue with their efforts to achieve the most coveted Hall of Famer for RAA.
Each group of winners were given the chance to present their project proposal which opened some discussions between ATI-RTC IX, RAFC, and the body. Suggestions, some reminders, and critiquing on the project proposals were discussed to further strengthen the implementation and utilization of prizes.
The National
RAA Ceremony is an annual event that recognizes the efforts of the outstanding rice producers in the Philippines. It is another project dedicated to help aid the Department of Agriculture’s goal of providing enough food for the country. The award is a way to motivate and appreciate outstanding performances of provinces, municipalities/cities, Small Water Impounding Systems Association (SWISAs), Irrigators’ Associations (IAs), Local Farmer Technicians (LFTs), and Agricultural Extension Workers (AEWs). –Glo Anne N. Darunday