Area of Coverage

ATI-RTC Cagayan Valley covers five provinces namely, the island province of Batanes, mountainous provinces of Quirino and Nueva Vizcaya, and valley provinces of Isabela and Cagayan.
ATI-RTC 02 Area of Coverage width =

Region 02 is generally an agricultural region. It ranks number one in corn production and second in rice in the entire country.
In the province of Isabela, the municipality of San Mateo is the mungo capital of the Philippines, and the CIty of Ilagan as corn capital. The municipality of Enrile in Cagayan is also the peanut capital of the country.