Meet the ATI-RTC 13 Management and Employees

The Agricultural Training Institute’s (ATI) role as the DA’s extension and training arm was strengthened with the Republic Act 8435 or the Agriculture and Fisheries Modernization Act (AFMA) of 1997. But in November 1998, the RFCs were turned over to the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources. Also, the FTC's were renamed Provincial Training Centers.

As the extension and training arm of the Philippine Department of Agriculture, ATI is geographically situated nationwide to be able to reach its target clientele in the agriculture and fisheries sector. It has 16 regional training centers and one international training center, with its Central Office located at Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines.

In early 2002, the ATI-FTC became a Regional Training Center (RTC) in the newly-created Caraga Region. It covers the provinces of Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, and Surigao del Sur, plus the cities of Butuan, Surigao, and Bislig. Today it caters to recently-established province and cities of Caraga such as the province of Dinagat Island and the cities of Tandag, Bayugan, and Cabadbaran.

The following are the officials and employees of the ATI-RTC 13

ATI Caraga Directorate

Career Development and Management Services Section (CDMSS)

Information Services Section (ISS)

Partnerships and Accreditation Services Section (PASS)

Planning Monitoring and Evaluation Services Unit

Administrative and Finance Services Unit