• strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /var/www/vhosts/ati.da.gov.ph/httpdocs/bicol/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 0.

Area of Coverage

Bicol Region lies at the southern stretch of Luzon. A peninsula consisting of four mainland and two island provinces, Bicol is surrounded by natural barriers. The Pacific Ocean bounds Bicol on the East, as well as the Sibuyan Sea and Ragay Gulf on the west. However, the Region has access to the rest of Luzon through its neighbor on the north, Quezon Province.

Bicol's northernmost provinces are Camarines Norte and Camarines Sur. Albay lies roughly in the Region's midsection, and Sorsogon in the south. The island provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate flanks the mainland at the east and south, respectively.

ATI-Bicol serves the four contiguous provinces of Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Albay and Sorsogon, as well as the two island provinces of Masbate and Catanduanes. These provinces have seven component cities, namely Naga City and Iriga City in Camarines Sur; Legazpi City, Tabaco City, and Ligao City in Albay; Sorsogon City; and Masbate City.
Bicol has a total land area of 1,763,249 hectares or approximately 17,632,400 square kilometers. Camarines Sur is the biggest province, with 526,682 hectares (Naga City and Iriga City included) and Catanduanes is the smallest province, with 151,148 hectares. The other provinces have the following areas: Albay-Legazpi, 255,257 hectares; Camarines Norte, 211,249 hectares; Masbate, 404,769 hectares. Of this land areas, 1,250,460 hectares are alienable and disposable while 359,789 hectares arte public forest areas.
The Region is generally hilly and mountainous except for a few streches of plains extending from Camarines Sur to the southwestern part of Albay and several smaller coastal and inland plains in other parts of the peninsula. It has many rivers, lakes, bays, mountains, volcanoes and waterfalls, caves and springs. The beautiful and interesting spots are well distributed in the area. The Region is dotted with volcanoes with the imposing and majestic Mayon Volcano as the most dominant.